sieg über die sonne - the mode and mogul remixes 1997, featuring atom heart, sensorama, sun electric and ricardo villalobos; plus some bonus tracks

some underharshed german schmuse-kraut-tekkNO for your pleasure: hmpa hmpa hmpa hmpa hmpa hmpaaaaaaaaaaaaa hmpa hmpa hmpa hmpa hmpa hmpa hmpa hmpa hmpa hmpa with a touch of throbbing gristle and tangerine dream. sieg über die sonne!
in 1996 the german pop-elecktro-dance duo sieg über die sonne invited some of their friends and collaboredrateurs to remake and remodel some of their tracks from their second album; and some of them did. the maxi-cd 1 ∞ remixe was released in 1997 on their own S3 frankfurt label and instantlay varnished in the haze. so what you will be listening to right now is the extended play cd with (re)mixes by atom heart, sensorama, sun electric, ricardo villalobos and sieg über die sonne theirthemselves, plus the original versions of the tracks that were underlayered the process of reremixering and firstly of all had been released on their 1 ∞ album in 1996.

so here we go-go:

01 - pre-human body (atom heart st go party remix)
02 - mogul (sensorama remix) (listen directly in your browser)
03 - mode (sieg über die sonne remix)
04 - mogul (sun electric +5v remix)
05 - mogul (ricardo villalobos remix)
06 - mogul (sun electric -5v remix) 

07 - mode (original)
08 - mogul (original) (listen directly in your browser)
09 - pre-human body (original)

(mp3 / all scans included / direct download)

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I'm a fan of Die Haut.
I've been trying for years to hear the cover of "2120 South Michigan Avenue" (included in "The Ghost Of Brian") until today that I've been able to download from your blog.
Thanks a lot!!
I do not know you but I love you !!
By the way, very interesting your blog.
Greetings from Spain!!
(I used the Google translator ...)