some rather rare or hitherto unreleased tracks by 21 southwestgerman neo-ska-bands: SKA 21 featuring the busters, nu sports, the juggins, ezzo, piracy, area 52, cubic circle and many others

there was a time when all the bands had pages on myspace and when the neo-neo-ska finally reunited with polka and schottische not kosmische. in 2003 the southwestgerman radio station freies radio für stuttgart (that's free radio for stuttgart; they were not allowed to call themselves just free radio stuttgart) started the programme file under ska, featuring nothing but oldvintage and neonew rocksteady, blue beat and ska. 

in 2008 they asked all those neoskatalighters in the surroundings of stuttgart to contribute to a benefit sampler for the free radio, and at least 21 of them did. the sampler has long since sold out and is almost completely unknown to most serious collectors of obscure neo-ska releases. so for your pleasure: here we go.

furthermore i contributed some information to the entry on discogs using my nom de guerre vandaale; all scans you may find there and a little bit more of course are also included in the .rar-file you can download way down below. and by the way: this cd was completely unknown to me until i found it this morning at the stuttgart zora for 35 cent.

01 - no sports - phoenix
02 - the mood - file under ska
03 - spicy roots - brilliant day (listen directly)
04 - lost banditoz - never again
05 - jagga-bites combo - drive
06 - los skalameros - seven seas
07 - area 52 - no reaction
08 - sensi simon & the studio nine band - saddam hussein
09 - skattle grid - what they fucking wanted (listen directly)
10 - cubic circle - the most important
11 - hohes c - schamlos
12 - soulfood international - something wrong
13 - the juggins - one for all (listen directly)
14 - dub voyagers - so oder so
15 - blue babies - king of coffee
16 - piracy - just dressed in sex
17 - the lodgers - murder
18 - ezzo - ska instead of hate
19 - phonkonfused - moskau
20 - the busters - my girl 2
21 - sensi simon feat. mad maxamom - sie ficken dein gehirn (listen directly)

(mp3 / all scans included / direct download)

No comments: