this is the eavy=umble monster sound: some krautrock for christmas and some seasouned greetings from jliat

dare not to like it or die slowenly! this is a heavy christmas from the legendary german pilz label released in 1971, plus some coumpletelay weird noise the british sound artist jliat sent out to his followers in the early tooth=ow!=sands. and it's no fun at all.

please note: most of the music in this=here blog has been deleted by some fnording idiots; but by the time being all files in this=here post are available. please enjoy.

fist of all we got the heavy christmas album that was released in 1971 on the german pilz label, a subsidiary of the legegendary ohr label, as we all know. featuring some long forgotten acts of the proto-new-metal-head-on-scene like virus and dies irae, some nrg-jazzass-punkfunk-overstrained-kraut like ardo dombec or joy unlimited, and some bad jokes like virus and dies irae, this album came, was ignored, and conqueered only those in the know. 

on this=here cd-rererelease you will find a bonus track by achim reichel and frank dostal, almost known as members of the rattles, the band that the beatles had been supporting as their opening act, respectively the beatles had been their (the rattles) suppaborting act, as we all know.

so here we go heavy mental:

01 - libido - evolution - oh du fröhliche
02 - marcel - god rest ye merry gentlemen (listen directly)
03 - joy unlimited - all heaven and all earth are silent
04 - virus - mary meets tarzan - maria durch ein' dornwald ging (listen directly)
05 - dies irae - silent night - stille nacht
06 - libido - come on everybody - ihr kinderlein kommet
07 - ardo dombec - heavenly rose - es ist ein ros' entsprungen (listen directly)
08 - dies irae - shepherd's song - kommet ihr hirten
09 - ardo dombec - open the door, open your mind - macht hoch die tür
10 - virus - x-mas submarine - es kommt ein schiff geladen (listen directly)
11 - flute and voice - ecce navicula - es kommt ein schiff geladen

bonus track:
12 - libido - come on everybody - ihr kinderlein kommet (radio version)

and now for something completely different:

in the late nineteeenthnineteeth and in the eerie twosoundends the british sound artist jliat used to send out  some 3-inch-cds as christmas greetings to his combatt=ants and followers. here are some of these=those heavy listeners: 

13-51 - jliat - my computer (2003)

listen to tracks 15, 17, 28, 35, 44 and 49 directly.

52 - jliat - the beethoven symphonies (2000)

53 - jliat - acer random noise (2002)

(mp3 / all scans included / direct download)

1 comment:

Jeremy said...

so good to hear the Pilz Christmas Album, I'm pretty sure Julian Cope mentioned it in Krautrocksampler but it doesn't really show up much.... It's a bit of a novelty but also worth more than one listen, there's some great stuff on here.
I'll have a stiff drink and try the Jliat stuff next
Thank you!